Around The League: All The Latest Team News

There's only just over a week to go before the Sal's NBL 2019 tips-off! Teams are now finalising their rosters and preparing for round one. Here's the latest team news.

The Taranaki Steelformers Mountainairs have filled their remaining local spots and have assembled their 2019 Sal's NBL team.

Chris Early*

Daniel Gomis*

Derone Raukawa

Alonzo Burton

Houston O'Riley

Aaron Bailey-Nowell

Thane O'Leary

Dane Brooks

Xavier Shaw

Kevin Foster*

Oscar Robertson

Hayden Brooks


The Mike Pero Nelson Giants are carrying an extended squad and still have one import spot to fill.

Rhys Vague*

Daniel Grida*

Jordair Jett*

Tyrell Harrison

Kruz Perrott-Hunt

Tysxun Hokowhitu-Taliva'a

Sam Dempster

Jay Marsh

Tyler Marsh

Finn Delany (after European season)

Tom Ingham

Bronson Beri

Ali Granger

Riley Bensemann


The Taylor Hawks have confirmed their non-restricted players for the 2019 Sal's NBL season, with import signing set to be made public before round one.

Nicholas Fee

Jarrod Kenny

Darryl Jones

James Levings

Michell Dance

Ethan Rustbatch

Dion Prewster

Dominic McGovan

Everard Bartlett

Geoff Heather

Jacob Nahora


The Southern Huskies now have nine players on their roster, with further announcements to be made before their season starts in round two. Only (3) restricted players can be registered to play with the Huskies yet to make a final announcement on which (3) they will go with.

Jalen Billups*

Craig Moller*

Tre Nichols*

Mathiang Muo*

Tiri Masunda

BJ Radcliffe

Bryan Michaels

Mason Bragg

Marcel Jones


The Manawatu Jets have signed two of their imports for the 2019 Sal's NBL season, leaving them with three vacant active spots.

Shane Temara

Troy Temara

Jackson Stubbins

Adam Carter

Rangimarie Mita

Haize Walker 

Jake Mckinlay

Wally Ellenson*

Anthony Odunsi*

Kuran Iverson*


The Wheeler Motor Company Canterbury Rams are locked and loaded for the 2019 Sal's NBL season.

Cam Gliddon*

Emmett Naar*

Isaiah Wilkins*

Adam Gibson* (only playing round one)

Alex Talma

Tony Tolovae

Mike Karena

Taylor Britt

Nathan Campbell

Toby Gilooly

Luke Aston

Sam Smith

Jonathan Janssen


The 2 Cheap Supercity Rangers made their first player announcement this week, so keep an eye out as more is sure to follow.

Nnanna Egwu*

Venky Jois*

Tim Quarterman*


The Cigna Wellington Saints have added two big men to their roster and will roll out the remainder of their squad, including their imports, later this week.

Reuben Te Rangi

Shea Ili

Jordan Ngatai

Leon Henry

Rob Loe

Anzac Rissetto

Sunday Dech


THE SIT Zero Fees Sharks have finalised their 2019 Sal's NBL roster.

Mitch McCarron*

Todd Blanchfield*

Jarrad Weeks*

Alex Pledger

Dom Kelman-Poto

Hyrum Harris

Tom Vodanovich

Tai Wynard

Andrew Wheeler

Jordan Murphy

Connor Coll

Tinashe Matambanadzo

Tom Cowie


*Denotes import/restricted player. Teams are only allowed to register and play (3) restricted players in a game.


Form is temporarily not available. Please visit our contact page.