Voting Panel Announced for 2023 Awards

With the 2023 Sal's NBL approaching a thrilling and unpredictable climax, it's soon time to anoint the 2023 MVP, Coach of the Year, Youth Player of the Year, Most Improved Player, and All Star 5. To do that, the Sal's NBL has finalised a 15-person panel to vote for the 2023 season awards.

The panel includes all ten Sal's NBL Head Coaches, plus five independent members - Sky Sport Commentators Andrew Mulligan, Justin Nelson, Taylah Johnson and Casey Frank, and Reporter Brendon Egan.

The MVP will see the Top-10 vote-getters from across the regular season go into the final vote, the Youth Player of the Year will be open to every player aged 21-years and younger, while the Defensive Player of the Year will be selected from players nominated by the coaches.

All 10 coaches will be included in the list for Coach of the Year.

The All-Star Five must contain either 3 x guards and 2 x forwards/centres, or 2 x guards and 3 x forwards/centres.

All award winners will be announced during the Final 6 week. 

Tickets can be purchased for the Sal's NBL Final 6 HERE.

2023 Season Awards Voting Panel

Aaron Young (Tuatara)
Daniel Sokolovsky (Bulls)
Trent Adam (Airs)
Everard Bartlett (Hawks)
Natu Taufale (Jets)
Troy McLean (Saints)
Mike Fitchett (Giants)
Judd Flavell (Rams)
Brent Matehaere (Nuggets)
Guy Molloy (Sharks)
Brendon Egan (independent)
Taylah Johnson (independent)
Andrew Mulligan (independent)
Casey Frank (independent)
Justin Nelson (independent)   


Form is temporarily not available. Please visit our contact page.