Voting Panel Announced For Sal’s NBL Season Awards

With the 2022 Sal's NBL approaching a thrilling and unpredictable climax, it's soon time to anoint the 2022 Stuff MVP, Coach Of the Year, Youth Player of the Year, Most Improved Player, and All Star 5. To do that, the The Sal's NBL has finalised a 15-person panel to vote for the 2022 season awards.

The panel includes all team ten Sal's NBL Head Coaches, plus five independent members - Sal's NBL General Manager Huw Beynon, Sal's NBL Media Manager Jake Fitzgibbon, Former Tall Blacks Casey Frank and Phill Jones, and Sky Sport Commentator Justin Nelson.

The Stuff MVP will see the top 10 vote-getters from across the regular season go into the final vote, the Youth Player of the Year will be open to every player aged 21-years and younger, while the Defensive Player of the Year will be selected from players nominated by the coaches.

All 10 coaches will be included in the list for Coach of the Year.

The All-Star Five must contain either 3 x guards and 2 x forwards/centres, or 2 x guards and 3 x forwards/centres.

All award winners will be announced during the Final 6 week. 

Tickets can be purchased for the Sal's NBL Final 6 HERE

2022 Season Awards Voting Panel

Aaron Young (Tuatara)

Morgan Maskell (Bulls)

Trent Adam (Airs)

Mick Downer (Hawks)

Natu Taufale (Jets)

Troy McLean (Saints)

Mike Fitchett (Giants)

Judd Flavell (Rams)

Brent Matehaere (Nuggets)

Rob Beveridge (Sharks)

Huw Beynon (independent)

Jake Fitzgibbon (independent)

Phill Jones (independent)

Casey Frank (independent)

Justin Nelson (independent)   


Form is temporarily not available. Please visit our contact page.